The Dirty Stall

Ned Teroo’s Beer Review #3 – Pabst Blue Ribbon

Posted on: August 12, 2009

The next beer I am going to be reviewing is Pabst Blue Ribbon.

I may be a bit biased in this review, as Pabst Blue Ribbon (PBR) is my favorite American Macrobrew (meaning it is mass produced).
It is also a budget beer, as I was able to get a 12 pack for 6 dollars, and in the past have been able to purchase a 30 pack for 10 dollars.

08-12-09_1655

Pabst Blue Ribbon is an American lager.

I purchased PBR in cans, as buying a 12 pack of bottles would have been too classy for this American classic.
PBR poured out of the can with a pale yellow-gold coloring and a head that disappeared shortly after being poured.

08-12-09_1656

The smell is probably the beer’s worst aspect.  It is not very strong, but what starts out as a skunky smell straight out of the can, devolves into a grainy, corn and cracker smell.

The taste is is sweet, malty, and finishes smooth but other than that, not very complex.  I know from personal experience that I can drink 12 of these and not feel full.  It is pretty light,  although it is a bit carbonated.  I was drinking this pretty slow and had to burp a few times to let out all the air.

This is my goto beer when I am poor, and I am happy to be reviewing it now.  I am rather poor at the moment due to my harddrive failing, so thank fully, I did not have to spend much to purchase beer this week.
Truly a blue collar beer.

Grade: B-

08-12-09_1716

PBR me ASAP

Tags:

6 Responses to "Ned Teroo’s Beer Review #3 – Pabst Blue Ribbon"

Do Alexander Keith’s next time.

I don’t think we get that here, but I can take a look.

er that was supposed to be a reply from me.

That looks like really watered-down beer

That is because American lager is practically alcoholic beer flavored water.

Where’s the real stuff???

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

