The Dirty Stall

Spaghetti with sun-dried tomatoes and pan-fried chicken

Posted on: March 26, 2010

I was looking for a way to incorporate sun-dried tomatoes into my pasta so I modified this recipe from Epicurious. The rest of the ingredients were whatever I could scavenge from the fridge πŸ˜›

Diced up some chicken breasts, seasoned with salt & pepper, then dusted with flour.

Then pan-fry until tender. As you can see, I did not dust it with enough flour 😦

Saute garlic and then add in the sun-dried tomatoes

Added in chicken stock and white wine for taste. Lots of fumes billowing out! Next I let it simmer at medium heat to reduce the stock, then add some cream to it for thickening while reducing.

Spaghetti getting cooked in a toroidal shape.

When the pasta is ready, I threw it in with the sauce and chicken to toss and coat.

And this is the end result! Tasted decent but would have been much better if the chicken had a crispy outside.

3 Responses to "Spaghetti with sun-dried tomatoes and pan-fried chicken"

Looks good, I might give it a try!

I’m sure you’ll like it! Just make sure to fry the chicken cubes properly unlike me 😦 and use less chicken stock if you want it to be more creamy

hey jw, I accidentally deleted your email. could you email me again so I could get your add. thanks.

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

