The Dirty Stall

Chicken Lollipops

Posted on: December 20, 2010

Chicken lollipops are actually served mainly as an appetizer but I decided to make more and eat them as my dinner!

The ‘lollipops’ are basically made by scraping down the meat of a chicken drumlet to one end, and then I marinated them in some soy sauce.

By right I should have used bread crumbs and a batter but I was lazy so I just dipped them into flour.

And now I start to deep fry them. Or rather, shallow fry them 😛

And there we go, quick and simple chicken lollipops!

5 Responses to "Chicken Lollipops"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jing Wen, Life of Lopsided 8 and others. Life of Lopsided 8 said: By @alkanphel » Chicken Lollipops – Chicken Lollipops http://bit.ly/fGPvyE […]

low-carb diet? haha 😄

Hahaha no, I had it with pasta 😛

Any tips on how to prevent it from being oily?

It would be easiest to drain it on a wire rack right after frying it

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

