The Dirty Stall

Nam Nam Noodle Bar

Posted on: January 17, 2014

I’ve been slowly getting interested in Vietnamese food, after making my own phở bò previously, so when I heard about Nam Nam Noodle Bar opening up, I was quite interested to try it out and see how the Les Amis group would approach the traditional Vietnamese fare.

DSC00221

If the way I said the above sounds like Nam Nam hasn’t opened up yet (while we all know it has), you can guess how old this post has been in the coming.

DSC00211

But anyway, I really loved the phở at Nam Nam except for the way it ‘burns’ the throat with the intensity of the broth after you’ve finished everything, giving that feeling of it having been laced with MSG.

DSC00214

Despite that however, I somehow find myself returning to Nam Nam multiple times to eat there, revelling in the punch of the complex flavours, then complaining again when I’m done.

DSC00227

So in the end, all I can say is that Nam Nam Noodle Bar is really one of those contradictory guilty pleasures for me. I’m not sure if I can really recommend it to other people, but damn I keep going back to eat at it!

(Also, do try the dry stewed beef noodles, it’s surprisingly good and they’re generous with the beef too!)

Nam Nam Noodle Bar

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

