The Dirty Stall

Suju Japanese Restaurant

Posted on: March 26, 2015

Suju is probably my favourite Japanese restaurant in Singapore simply because aside from the fantastic food, it makes me feel like I’m back in Tokyo again every time I step through the entrance.

IMG_2829

It’s probably a combination of the food, service, and atmosphere which makes me feel that way.

P7070466

Oh and the fact that the restaurant is usually packed with Japanese expat wives, their chatter filling up the whole restaurant.

IMG_2810

They also cook the most delicious rice which can be eaten on its own.

IMG_2808

I bet they know this, which is why the rice is free-flow during lunch, at least.

IMG_2815

P7070473

_1133095

_1133096

_6165442

IMG_2818

P7070480

And for me this is their best dish, the gindara misozuke, which is marinated in their house specialty miso sauce, and then cooked to perfection. I don’t use that phrase lightly but this dish really deserves it.

IMG_2824

IMG_2827

Needless to say, I’ve been back many times, sometimes bringing my friends to try and getting them all hooked as well! But just one thing to note, come for lunch and not dinner, unless you’ve got too much money in your wallet.


Suju Japanese Restaurant
333A Orchard Road
Mandarin Gallery #04-05
Singapore 238897
Daily: 11:30am to 10:00pm
Tel: 6737-7764

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

