The Dirty Stall

Lolla

Posted on: June 3, 2015

Lolla is a place that’s been very popular with the food cognoscenti and I’ve read so many rave reviews about it.

_C282582

Unfortunately I have to disagree because for pretty much everything that I ordered, I still preferred the food at Esquina, like their tomato salad and steak.

_C282588

This was the only one dish I loved, and I think it’s pretty much their most famous dish as well – the uni and squid ink pudding. Simply pure delicious decadence!

_C282596

_C282598

_C282601

_C282600

_C282607

_C282610

That said, I wouldn’t rule out returning to Lolla someday to try out some other dishes, but just that now there are other places that have also captured my attention, like Burnt Ends.

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

