The Dirty Stall

Owariya

Posted on: November 16, 2016

Actually wanted to eat at a tendon place in Asakusa but it was closed for the end of year so I walked randomly around Asakusa looking for a place to eat.

dsc06168

I happened to see a lot of locals entering this place called Owariya so I figured it might be worth a try in the touristy area of Asakusa.

dsc06169

It’s a pretty small place and I found out that it’s actually been around since 1860!!

dsc06170

They’re most well-known for their soba but I was pretty hungry so I went with rice instead.

dsc06173

Topped with 2 massive ebi tempura, but the batter was more eggy than normal (in a good way!)

dsc06174

Absolutely hit the spot!

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

