The Dirty Stall

Cure

Posted on: November 21, 2016

I really loved Esquina when Andrew Walsh was the head chef there, so when he left to open Cure, I decided to give it a try too – hopefully it would be as good as Esquina, and make me return multiple times.

dscf3492

While I felt that the food was executed fairly decently and tasted nice as well, it didn’t stray far beyond the usual carefully-put-together fine dining style that seems to be almost synonymous with most of the fine dining establishments here now.

dscf3505

It’s not a style I can’t describe with a word but if you look at the photos below, you should be able to understand what I mean.

dscf3498

My summary is nice but boring – I wouldn’t go back a second time. Not to say that the food is bad, it’s pretty good – but somehow doesn’t excite me to go again.

dscf3502

dscf3509

dscf3511

dscf3513

dscf3514

dscf3515

dscf3521

dscf3522

dscf3525

dscf3526

Leave a Reply

Menu

Past dishes

