The Dirty Stall

Uni Murakami

Posted on: April 30, 2017

When you’re in Hakodate, it’s all seafood on the mind, especially uni!

DSC06623

And there’s one place well-known for that – Uni Murakami. They’re located at the end of the Morning Market and are actually the restaurant outlet for an uni wholesaler.

DSC06628

Reservations are highly recommended, I didn’t make one but luckily they had a short slot and I didn’t think I would spend a lot of time there anyway so I took it.

DSC06625

The menu is pictorial which makes for easy ordering. We tried Set A bowls 1 & 2 with some ala carte.

DSC06626DSC06632DSC06630DSC06631

I’ve got to say, the photos really make the bowl and uni look a lot bigger than reality. But still, for what you get and the price you pay, it can’t be beaten. It’s not the grade A+++ stuff but very fresh.

DSC06629

Leave a comment

Menu

Past dishes